Certification Services

ISO 14001:2004 (EMS) (Environmental Management System)

ISO 14001:2004 specifies needs for an environmental management system to allow an organization to develop and implement a policy and objectives which take into account legal needs and other needs to which the organization subscribes, and information about significant environmental aspects. It applies to those environmental aspects that the organization recognizes as those which it can control and those which it can influence. It does not itself state specific environmental performance criteria. The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 14000 series provides international guidance for companies on aspects of environmental management.

ISO 14001 is a voluntary standard aimed at helping a company to improve its environmental performance while complying with environmental legislation. It can be used by any organization, including charities and the voluntary sector. The standard is based on the Plan-Do-Check-Act approach, and a general requirement of the standard is that an environmental management system should be established and continually improved and documented.

ISO 27001:2005 (ISMS) (Information Security Management System)

ISO 27001 is an international standard published by the International Standardization Organization (ISO), and it depicts how to handle information security in a company. The first revision of the standard was published in 2005.

ISO 27001 can be implemented in any kind of organization, profit or non-profit, private or state-owned, small or large. It was written by the world’s best specialists in the field of information security and offers methodology for the implementation of information security management in an organization. It also allows companies to become certified, which means that an independent certification body has confirmed that an organization has implemented information security compliant with ISO 27001.

An ISMS is a systematic approach to managing sensitive company information so that it remains secure. It includes people, processes and IT systems by applying a risk management process. It can help small, medium and large businesses in any sector keep information assets secure.

ISO 22000 Certification

ISO 22000:2005 Food Safety Management Systems is an international standard that defines the requirements of a food safety management system for food safety and hygiene covering all organizations in the food chain. ISO 22000 food safety management systems is an international standard which specifies the requirements for a food safety management system. It involves interactive communication, system management and prerequisite programmes .There are a number of standards which organizations in the food industry may have to meet in order to provide assurance on food safety matters.

In addition, due to the increased world demand for safer food, there continues to be a range of other initiatives which can result in a significant duplication of effort for organizations, and also in associated increased costs. ISO 22000 plays a vital role in ensuring quality and transparency in food processing and production facilities, including feed plants. There are three primary safety hazards in food and beverage manufacturing that ISO 22000 addresses: biological, chemical and physical.

18001:2007 (OHSAS) Occupational Health and Safety

OHSAS 18001 is a framework for an occupational health and safety management system and is a part of the OHSAS 18000 (sometimes incorrectly identified as ISO 18000) series of standards, along with OHSAS 18002. It can help you put in place the policies, procedures and controls needed for your organization to achieve the best possible working conditions and workplace health and safety, aligned to internationally recognized best practice. A company takes its environmental and workplace responsibilities seriously, from ensuring they provide a safe and healthy working environment for the employees through their commitments to the wider world: legally and morally.

ISO 13485:2003

The ISO 13485 standard is an effective solution to meet the comprehensive requirements for a QMS. Adopting ISO 13485 provides a practical foundation for manufacturers to address the Medical Device Directives, regulations and responsibilities as well as demonstrating a commitment to the safety and quality of medical devices. ISO 13485 is a stand-alone QMS standard, derived from the internationally recognized and accepted ISO 9000 quality management standard series. ISO 13485 adapts the ISO 9000 process-based model for a regulated medical device manufacturing environment. While ISO 13485 is based on the ISO 9001 process model concepts of Plan, Do, Check, Act, it is designed for regulatory compliance. It is more prescriptive in nature and requires a more thoroughly documented quality management system.

ISO 13485 was written to support medical device manufacturers in designing quality management systems that establish and maintain the effectiveness of their processes. It ensures the consistent design, development, production, installation, and delivery of medical devices that are safe for their intended purpose.